Dolmenwood!

A few years back, I toyed briefly with the idea of the Forest as Mystic Otherworld as a variant on the “Dungeon as Mythic Underworld” trope beloved of many in the OSR (myself included.)  Real life (and an unfortunately-timed bout of gamer-ADD) made short work of my project, and the idea languished.

Fortunately for me, other, more creative folks have nourished similar ideas.  I recently acquired the first three issues of Wormskin, the official ‘zine of DOLMENWOOD, a mythical forest sandbox setting created by Greg Gorgonmilk & Gavin Norman.  I’m mostly through the second issue, and I’m thoroughly enjoying these glimpses into the strange wood and its weird and wondrous flora and fauna.  Very inspiring stuff…

Now to get it onto my table!

Leave a Reply

