D&D 40th Anniversary Blog Hop #13: First miniatures you used for D&D

First miniature(s) you used for D&D?

I had a few minis as a kid, mostly from the Twilight:2000 and Battletech minature lines.  I didn’t play either of those games, I mostly just thought they were cool.  Aside from a handful of Star Frontiers games, where we used the counters and big fold-out space station map from the Alpha Dawn box set, I don’t think I used minis in a game until the mid-2000s.  Even my college-era AD&D games with 10-14 PCs were done without minis — at most I would scrawl a quick layout on some scratch paper.

At some point though (probably after 2000) I acquired a variety of fantasy character minis (mostly Reaper but also some old Ral Partha via ebay), which would have been the first ones I actually used in a D&D game.

Leave a Reply

