D&D 40th Anniversary Blog Hop #10: first gaming magazine

First gaming magazine you ever bought?

I had an RPGA membership for a year or so in 1986-87 or thereabouts, and received several Polyhedron magazines (I’m pretty sure my sub started with #31 or 32.)  I recall being somewhat disappointed at the time by the overall shortage of material in the magazine for my then-favorite RPG, Top Secret.  I didn’t start buying Dragon until I was in college, but prior to that I did read those issues I could find at the school library, public library, or friends’ houses.

polyhedron 31 polyhedron 32

Leave a Reply

