D&D 40th Anniversary Blog Hop #7: First D&D product

First D&D Product you ever bought. Do you still have it?

Technically, the first D&D product I ever bought was the first Endless Quest book, Dungeon of Dread.  Largely because of my well-meaning but misinformed parents (who bought into the anti-D&D hysteria of the ’80s hook, line, and sinker), I wouldn’t actually own any of the D&D RPG materials until I was in college, when as an adult I picked up second-hand copies of the AD&D hardbacks (PH, DMG, MM.)  Sadly I no longer own those copies — they were stolen from my car along with my Call of Cthulhu books, some heavy metal cassette tapes, and my dad’s old army jacket (of all the stuff taken, this loss was the worst.)  Once I got over my initial anger at being burgled, I found myself hoping that the punk kids who took the game books were actually using them…

Leave a Reply

