My GM merit badges

[Via Planet Algol]: the Strange Magic list of GM merit badges is awesome and fun and such a great idea!

If memory serves, I finished Boy Scouts with around 30 merit badges.  Looking through this sweet new GM list, it appears I’m eligible for a few of these:

My games rely on a lot of Improvisation rather than pre scripted content

My games focus on Exploration & Mystery

My games are Gonzo and can include a lot of strangeness

I roll Dice in the open and don’t fudge the results in my games

I frequently Tinker with the rules of the game

Tactics are an important part of my games

Players in my game should be prepared to Run when the odds are against them


Now then, where do I get my GM sash?

Leave a Reply

