9

Mrs. Gnombient and I watched the animated movie 9 last night, and I was mightily entertained.  The script wasn’t anything to write home about, but the concepts and visual design of the characters, creatures, and landscape really drew me in.  I think my 8-year-old self would probably like it too, except maybe for the nightmare-inducing “monster” robots.  Even as I watched, I could envision this tale of tiny rag-doll robots struggling to survive in a post-apocalyptic world of machines as a fun RPG scenario…

Definitely worth checking out if you’re into weird fantasy, sci-fi, or post-apocalyptic stuff.

Leave a Reply

