this just in: being sick is no fun

I was blindsided by a particularly nasty cold last weekend, and I’m just now feeling like a normal human being again.  I don’t know if I should blame the sick, crying toddler who antagonized us on our 12-hour flight back from Munich or a local source, but either way — this cold was one of the worst I’ve had in quite some time.  I even had to call in sick to both work and Tuesday night BSF…

If that weren’t bad enough, I also had to cancel what was shaping up to be an excellent White Box session last Sunday afternoon, which would have been attended not only by the regulars from the previous foray but also Mrs. Gnombient and BB from the Traveller game.  Of all the weekends to get sick…

If there’s a silver lining to this week of forced rest, it’s that I got a few more potential plots figured out for Traveller and did some more prep for the next White Box game, so the next time either rolls around it’ll be even better (I hope).

I feel mostly-recovered  and ready to face the world.  Just in time too: I have a gig tonight, Bible Study bright and early in the morning, then work both tomorrow and Sunday afternoon.  Some real posts from me soon, I promise!

One response

  1. Ouch! Nothing worse than being laid out ill when a hotly anticipated session is scheduled.

    11/13/2009 at 17:13

Leave a Reply

