managing the library game

Some random thoughts related to the library game:

Item: I plan to have at the table a bunch of pre-rolled character sheets, which will definitely speed up gameplay.  When a player “claims” a particular character sheet, write their first name and the date on it.  Maintain a separate file of “active” characters, so the sheet will be ready and accessible when the child next shows up to play.

Item: Each PC starts with a weapon of their choice (based on their class), armor for Fighters (light + shield) and Rogues (light), 1-2 alchemical concoctions (Wizards only), and one of several “adventuring packs” of equipment, based on the “Fast Packs” found on p.30 of Moldvay’s D&D module B4: The Lost City.

Item: I need to finish preparing my signage advertising the game.  Presently my 8.5″ x 11″ sign sports some sweet Mullen and Otus art with the heading, “Ask me about Swords & Wizardry.”  I’m thinking about making it bigger and having some additional catchy words and art…

2 responses

  1. Reese

    I’d love to see your poster. Is that something you can get posted here on the blog?

    06/02/2009 at 09:02

    • Thanks for your interest. I’ll see if I can track down my flyer or do a mock-up to post here.

      06/02/2009 at 09:18

Leave a Reply

