Games at the Library, part 2

February 7th was to be my second day running D&D games at the Mission Branch library.  We made flyers, advertised it in the branch, and I was sure that at least a few kids would show up.  Final result = zero players.  There were hardly any kids that even fell into the target age range in the branch that day, mostly just preschoolers and early elementary-age kids.  Talk about disheartening.  On the bright side, I don’t think the lack of players equaled lack of interest…  It was a beautiful day outside, and there were a bunch of Chinese New Year events happening around the city.  I’ll not lose hope for my program, but I’m definitely going to go back to the drawing board and reconsider my strategy.

Leave a Reply

